1500 pts Tzeentch - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    157 (x3)

1500 pts Tzeentch

Im new to chaos and im thinkin of starting and have wrote up this list and want to know what experienced chaos players think of it before i think about buying any stuff so here it is.

Exalted chmp Tzeentch
    -gaze of the gods
    -spell familiar
    -halberd
    -sheild

Aspiring Tzeentch BSB
    -blasted std

2x 24 Marauders
    -shield, l armour
    -mus std

2x Tzeentch chariots

2x Spawn

2x 6 chaos hounds

1x 7 chaos hounds

5 Furies

3 Screamers

Total 1500pts

The plan is to use the Marauders as anvils and the chariots as hammers while the characters blast with magic and the rest deals with flankers, missile units and warmachines and generally be annoying.

Advice is much appreciated as this is all theory at the moment.

Last edited by no1cafc; August 20th, 2007 at 17:23. Reason: Update
    BEN DIESEL FTW!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Now 17% more helpful gingerninja's Avatar
    In the ninja lab.......of course it exists!!!!
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    262 (x7)

Hmmm. This looks like a really solid list. Lots of troops, a good fast moving counter attack, as some magic and daemons. To be honest the only thing I could suggest is switching the crown of everlasting conquest for gaze of the gods and the sword of might.

Best of luck with it

ninja out
    New LOChat functions now avaliable.