New guy Mortal Chaos Army List - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New guy Mortal Chaos Army List

EDIT: Some points values removed due to GW Copyright. -Spector

I'm new to playing fantasy (havent even played a game yet) and Ive been playing 40k for about a year. Me and my friends are putting together armies to start soon, and we're looking to hit the 1500 point mark before we start playing. I will be playing Dark Elves, Dwarfs, Tomb Kings, and either Skaven or orcs.

This is what I have so far, just shy of 1300. I want an army that can fight all those listed with about equal footing, the dark elves being the ones Im most worried about. Can you give me suggestion on what else to put in and on the current list?
    ------------
    Hero General
    -----------
    Exalted Champion
    Sword of Might
    Enchanted Shield
    --------------
    Core Units
    ---------------
    Chaos warriors x18 300
    Shields
    Champion
    Standard Bearer
    Musician

Chaos warriors x18 300
    Shields
    Champion
    Standard Bearer
    Musician

Knights of Chaos x5 260
    Musician
    Standard Bearer
    Champion
    Mark of Khorne
    -----------
    Special Units
    ------------
    Chaos Furies x10

Beast Herd 165
    5 Ungor
    15 Gor
    Shields for ungor
    Musician
    Battle Standard
    Foe Render

Last edited by Spector; August 25th, 2007 at 07:04.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    131 (x5)