Head scratching over 400-450pt nurgle warband - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Head scratching over 400-450pt nurgle warband

This is a tough one, I'm a noob at this (I posted an army list here about a year ago and only just played it last month)

I'm playing in a map based warband campaign, we get 400pts per squad and an extra +50 pts if our general is fighting in the squad, there are other factors that can increase points but the general is the only garauntee (he can be in any squad regardless of position on the map). We are also using the archetype system as well and I chose barbarian for my general.

The big issue is that the new rule book has dropped the aspiring champion and I've got all these chaos warriors all customized to look all nurgley!

So here's my base command:

Exalted Hero (joins up with warriors)
    HW & Shield
    Mark of Nurgle
    135pts

10 Chaos Warriors
    HW & Shield
    Musician
    Mark of Nurgle
    190pts

that leaves me with 125pts to spend, any suggestions?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

LO's thread lurker warhammer madman's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    70 (x2)

i would have to say a scorceror with lvl2 and enchanted shield?
    exsactly 125pts!
    click>the warhammer world needs you!<click

If someone helps you REP them...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How many Marauder Horsemen can you get for that?
    Invisible Toast.

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)