2250 WOC Slaanesh - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

40 (x2)

2250 WOC Slaanesh

Here's my list for the new warriors of chaos. I like to keep the model count down as I am a very slow painter.

Sorcerer lord - LVL 4 - MOS - Barded Steed - Spell Familiar - Dispel Scroll

Exalted hero - MOS - Shield - Flail - Steed of Slaanesh

Exalted hero - MOS - Shield - Flail - Steed of Slaanesh - stream of curruption

Exalted hero - MOS - Shield - Flail - Steed of Slaanesh - BSB - war banner

10 marauders - flails

10 marauders - flails

10 warriors of chaos - musician - banner - shields - MOS - banner of wrath (sorcerer bodyguard)

5 warhounds - scaly skin

5 Knights - Musician - banner - MOS

5 Knights - Musician - banner - MOS

Chariot - MOS

Chariot - MOS

Giant - MOS

The thought behind it is speed. The marauders and warhounds are harrassers and treaten with flanking. Any of them that survive will try and take corners at the end of the game. No big roles for them.

The exalted heroes all join the 2 units of knights and are ready to charge out of the units on turn 2 (turn one if the opponent has the first turn and comes too close). They will mainly hunt for warmachines, shooting units and chariots. In case of a major risk they might do a combined charge into a unit to take out a pesky BSB or wizard. The knight, chariot and giant are then ready in the meanwhile to make sure the opponent has to worry about the front and keep the exalted heroes from getting flank charged in case the have issue with their task.