Chaos Warriors 1.5K Friendly - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Chaos Warriors 1.5K Friendly

okey so my Warriors of Chaos are going to have their first battle on wednesday. I have always played Vampire Counts so Im not very experienced with the WoC. I hope you people can give some advice on the list I am going to use. The battle is a 4-way battle (2vs2) with my enemies being WoC and either Tomb Kings or Vampire Counts (he isnt sure yet which he will take along) So anyway, here is my list and I hope you guys can give some advice on it:

Chaos Champion (General) - 215
    Crown of Everlasting Conquest
    Acid Ichor
    Barded Chaos Steed

Chaos Sorcerer - 151
    Lvl 1
    Barded Chaos steed
    2X Dispel scrolls

THe general I have given the crown, because I seem to have extreme luck when it comes to throwing regen. My gravegaurd unit almost never dies, due to the regen bsb and me almost always getting about 85% of the regen throws...
    My sorc is magic defense obviously...

Chaos Warriors - 348 (X18 )

Marauder Horsemen - 80 (X5)
    Throwing axes

Chaos Maruaders of Nurgle - 158 (X18 )
    Light Armor + Shield

Chaos Knights - 280 (X5)

Trolls - (X3) (dunno if I can post point cost since I have them bare)

Chaos Warshrine - ... (see trolls note)

Total: 1497

Okey, thats it...Any advice would be welcome

Last edited by Savrill; June 25th, 2009 at 09:06.

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

19 (x1)

I'm asuming you have a copy of the warriors of chaos codex. I don't assume to know everything about warhammer, so if there is anything I say you disagree with let me know.