Warriors of Chaos 2250pts Need Help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

Warriors of Chaos 2250pts Need Help

Hi I'm new to LO and i need some help trying to put together a Warriors of Chaos Army list. Any advice of comments would help

Chaos Lord 375pts - Mark of Khorne, Juggernaut of Khorne, Axe of khorne, Chaos Rune Shield, Favor of the Gods

Chaos Sorcerer 210pts - lv2 Wizard, Mark of Tzeentch, Disc of Tzeentch, 2x dispel Scrolls

Chaos Sorcerer 190pts - lv2 Wizard, Mark of Nurgle, 2x Dispel Scrolls

Chaos Marauders x25 180pts - Full Command, Light Armour, Shield, Mark of Slaanesh

Chaos Marauders x25 180pts - Full Command, Light Armour, Shield, Mark of Slaanesh

Chaos Warriors x14 284pts - Full Command, Shields, Mark of Nurgle (Sorcerer on foot in this unit)

Chaos Knights x5 260pts - Musician, Standard Bearer, Mark of khorne

So this is what I have so far I been trying to figure out what to add, any advice would be helpful

Don't Stop Me Now

2. Remove Advertisements

0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

4 (x1)

Welcome to LO

as far as I can calculate, you've got yourself 1679 points, leaving you some options left for the rest.

IMO, you should remove 2 warriors from your Chaos Warriors regiment, making them 6x2 wide, instead of 7x2 (or 5x3?) you need to maximize the number of warriors you can get into B2B contact with the enemy, and somehow 6x2 is a nice way to run it, with those rather large bases they have.