First ever post, 1500 pts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

3 (x1)

First ever post, 1500 pts

Morning guys, i've been browsing LO for about 2 months now, been regestered for about 2 weeks, finally got around to posting something. Anyway, i've been playing WFB for about 12 years now, and nearly all of that time has been Chaos in one form or the other. I've got a tournement in 3 weeks, it's a 1500 point one, the last time i went to this tournement i came 2nd last, and the time before about 3/4 way down the list. The problem being, i like fluffy, in particular, i like khorne. I've tried other gods lists but when i sit down i invaribly end up reaching for the red paint.

I felt really harshly done by on the new book, but i feel i've adapted slightly, out has gone my warriors and marauders (see slow) and in has come fast. Now i know people may suggest it, but at the moment i'm down right refusing mages but if an argument is well made i may consider it. I played a game against a long time friends (who i've played many times) HEs last night, and i acheived my biggest ever result, only lost 5 hounds and a marauder horseman. 5 hounds actually killed his Dragon mage, passed the terror test on their own, his mage missed, i got a wound on the mage, and his dragon rolled 1/2s to hit, he fled and was caught.

Now i know that's not normal, and i do think if that hadn't happened on turn 2 the game would have gone differently, but i'm liking the 'in your face' attitude of my army, and the number of units also. So here goes, i'd like to knonw what (you considerably more thoughtful and insightful) people think.

Exalted of Khorne