2000 Points All-CAV. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 Points All-CAV.

* I did not notice the Sticky at the top of the forum. I apologize for the thread name not containing the type of list. List is a Tournament list.

Hello everybody. This is my first post on these forums and would like some support on my lists, as I am having a fairly hard time with my WoC by utilizing the regular forces. I am fairly new to Warhammer Fantasy, but come from a 40K background. I would like some advice on how to spend the last 700 points of my 2000 points general tourny-style list.

The backbone of my list is this:

10 Warhounds XXP
    10 Warhounds XXP
    10 Warhounds XXP
    *all of the warhounds will be used as effective meatshields for the knights. But they may be used for other tactical purposes if they survive the run, although it is very doubtful.
    5 knights 250P
    -Full command (MoK/MoN Yet to decide, although I am leaning towards khorne for the extra damage.)
    5 knights 250P
    -Full command (MoK/MoN)
    5 knights 250P
    -Full command (MoK/MoN)
    *I Plan on having the knights advancing behind the hounds. This will be the hammer of my army force due to the sheer damage they will output. I also plan to have my characters in these units, mounted of course.
    5 Marauder Horsemen 75P
    -MoS
    5 Marauder Horsemen 110P
    -MoK, Flails, LA