500pt Full plate army, need help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

500pt Full plate army, need help

Hey everyone, i'm pretty new to Warhammer Fantasy, and i've always had my eye on Chaos (mainly because they look totally badass)

So i just bought myself 12 Chaos Warriors, the rulebook and the Warriors of Chaos codex

I was thinking of starting quite small with a 500pt task force.

I'm going Khorne because i like the idea of frenzy and going heavy on close combat
    which is why i think going full plate would be a good idea.

But soon after deciding this, i realised warriors of chaos are damn expensive
    (1 squad with 6 shield, 6 two handed, Mark of Khorne and 1 standard is 234pts!)

and therefore i need help, i don't mind marauders, just that i don't quite know how to use them , i'd rather have 2 squads of chaos warriors, but that'll be hard to fit in

open to any suggestions

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Welcome to the Chaos side of Librarium!

I wanted to clear up some basics on equipping a unit here in fantasy. You mentioned having a squad that has 6 warriors with shields, and 6 with two handed weapons. Unlike in 40k, here in Fantasy when you buy an equipment enhancement for a unit all of them need to pay the points such that every model in the unit is equipped with the same weaponry and armor.

Whenever you become engaged in combat you declare what equipment you'll be using, and your stuck with that unit combat ends (thus no switching in between rounds of combat).