Newbie tourney 1k pts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie tourney 1k pts

Hi all,
    I am new to warhammer, I am building my first armyat the moment. I our game club, there are 1000pt newbie tourneys with some restrictions (max 2 caster levels, max 333pts in cavalry with 2+ save or better, max 2 specials or 1 special + rare, others are not important for WoC lists). Here is my Slaanesh + Tzeentch roster, I l want my army a little fluffy, so I dont want to play Nurgle and Khorne. I welcome any suggestions to improve it.

General:

Tzzentch sorcerer lvl2 (Disc, Mark, Golden Eye, Spell Familiar, Bloodcurling Roar) at 210pts

Core:
    Slaaneshi Chaos Warriors x18 (FC, Mark, Shields, Rapturous Standart) at 348pts
    Slaaneshi Marauder Horsemen x5 (Musician, Mark, Armour, Throwing Axes, Spears) at 101pts
    Chaos Warhounds x5 at 30pts

Special:
    Tzeentch Chaos Knights x5 (FC, Mark, Blasted Standart) at 310pts

Total 999pts

26 pts left me in original version, so I added Champion in Knights and Spears for Horsmen, but I know they are not needed. Thanks for any replies.

Last edited by Metaxa; February 9th, 2010 at 13:29.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)