1k+1k Doubles Tournament List. Paired with DE, critique needed! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1k+1k Doubles Tournament List. Paired with DE, critique needed!

hey there, im fairly new to fantasy, but i understand the game. my best mate and i are paired in a local gw doubles tourny with a cap on heroes at 2. 2 special 1 rare, onto the proposed lists:

1000 Pts - Warriors of Chaos Roster - Unnamed

1 The Troll King Throgg @ xxx Pts
    General; Causes Fear; Regenerate

3 Trolls @ xxx Pts
    Causes Fear; Regenerate; Stupid

5 Marauder Horsemen @ 71 Pts
    Musician Mus; Hand Weapon; Fast Cavalry
    5 Warhorse @ [0] Pts

5 Chaos Warhounds @ xx Pts

5 Chaos Knights @ 210 Pts
    Musician Mus; Barding; Hand Weapon; Chaos Armor; Shield; Causes Fear
    5 Chaos Steed @ [0] Pts

5 Chaos Knights @ 210 Pts
    Musician Mus; Barding; Hand Weapon; Chaos Armor; Shield; Causes Fear
    5 Chaos Steed @ [0] Pts

1 Chaos Sorcerer @ 166 Pts
    Barding; Hand Weapon; Chaos Armor
    1 Chaos Steed
    1 Dispel Scroll
    1 Death's Head
    1 Bloodcurdling Roar
    -----------------------------OR------------------------------instead of the scroll caddy, one of the following worked into the list:
    1 Exalted Hero @ 196 Pts
    Barding; Hand Weapon; Chaos Armor
    1 Chaos Steed
    1 Filth Mace
    1 Enchanted Shield
    1 Bloodcurdling Roar

1 Exalted Hero @ 201 Pts
    Barding; Hand Weapon; Chaos Armor; Shield
    1 Chaos Steed
    1 Chaos Runesword
    1 Bloodcurdling Roar