<3000 2250 Tzeentchian army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

1 (x1)

2250 Tzeentchian army

Hi, this is my first attempt at a 8th edition WoC army. Please, forgive my spelling mistakes, due to my army book being in Spanish.

Also, I think it needs some fine tuning, so I haven't fixed the mundane equipment for the champion and also I havent "shaved" the total to 2250.

Flavour-wise it is a Tzeentchian list, which pretty much requires a lv4 casty lord with some acolyte (either a lv2 caster or a book-of-secrets champion). The MoT pretty much requires the army to be foot-slogged, so I built everything around two main blocks of warriors (I have bad experiences with a single death-star unit).

Lords 535 pts (24%)
    Daemon Prince, MoTzeentch, lv4, Tentacles 535

Heroes 230 (10%)
    Exalted Champion MoT, Demonic Mount, Book of Secrets, Power familiar 230

Core Units 676 (30%)
    Warriors of Chaos 18 Full Command, Shields, MoT 338
    Warriors of Chaos 18 Full Command, Shields, MoT 338

Special Units 740 (33%)
    Chariot of Chaos (you know the cost...)
    Chaos Ogres x4 w/2h weapon, Chaos Armor 200
    Chaos Knights x8 Full Command, MoT, Cursed Banner (5+ ward save against shooting) 420

Rare Units (you know the cost...) (2%)
    Chaos Spawn x1 (you know the cost...)

TOTAL 2236