<2000 Rookie needs help if possible ;) (2k army) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Rookie needs help if possible ;) (2k army)

Hello i've been playing warhammer fantasy for 8 years+ back in the old days, but due to kids/work and so on i sold my army 5 years ago (orcs and goblins). But now with the new rulebook (sweet), ive bought a new army of "warriors of chaos" as they seem very nice, but different from my last army these guys cost a fortune and almost no shooting...

So was hoping to get some idears from some of u guys to what i can change in my current bg 2k.

won first fight over DE btw so thats nice but was only a 1500 army.

so here it goes..

Lord:
    Deamon prince w. +2 wizard, mark of tzeentch, mantle of chaos, fury of the blood god. 490points
    (absolutly love the new models so have to have 1, tho other options might be better)

Core:
    10 chaos warriors w. full command, shields, mark of khorne. 210 points

15 marauders w. greatweapons, mark of khorne, full command. 125 points

5 marauder horsemen w. shields, full command. 90 points

8 chaos warhounds. 48 points

Special:
    16 chaos knights w. full command, mark of tzeentch, banner of rage. 745 points

Chaos chariot. 120 points

chaos chariot. 120 points