<3000 3k pt Starting list help please - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

3k pt Starting list help please

So i just started playing a little while ago. I originally was going to start with a 1500 pt army but everyone in my area plays 3k and wont play lower.

People keep mentioning things like "tarpits", "hammer", "anvil" and "screening units" I have no clue what those are, how to use them or build them. Some clarification would be great.
    I had the idea of using festus with the group of nurgle dudes....but im not so sure really where im putting him...ive converted an ogre bull for festus... i think it looks good but i still need to paint him.
    So here goes with what ive got so far

Exalted hero of Tzeentch (135)
    general, enchanted Shield, ???

exalted hero tzeentch (135)
    BSB, Halberd, ???

Sorc lord (270 )
    Lv 4 ???

40 chaos marauders of Tzeentch (282)
    Shields, Light armour, Mark of Tzeentch, Muso and Standard bearer.

20 chaos marauders of Tzeentch (162)
    Shields, Light armour, Mark of Tzeentch, Muso and Standard bearer.

10 Marauder horsemen of slaanesh (178 )
    Mark of Slaanesh throwing axes, light armour, muso, standard,

5 chaos warhounds

5 chaos warhounds

14 Warriors of Chaos of Tzeentch (242)
    Shield, Muso, Standard Bearer

11 chosen of tzeentch (324 )
    halberds, favour, wailing banner, full command

5 knights of Tzeentch (290 )
    MoT, muso, blasted standard

1 chaos warshrine (140 )
    MoS
    1 chaos warshrine (150 )
    MoT
    1 hellcannon (xXx)

thats 2568 pts

i still need help with the general, a BSB, and The sorcs.