<1000 1000 Pt. Warriors of Chaos - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1000 Pt. Warriors of Chaos

Hello,

this is my first list for Warhammer: Warriors of Chaos. It utilizes units I would like to use for larger lists. Since I am brand new to the game I would appreciate any and all critique of my army lists as I certainly do not expect to be an expert. However, I think the list I have created is a pretty good "educated guess" at a 1000 pt. army list that I would expect to be pretty effective. Let me know what you think and thank you for all the advice in advance!

Exalted Hero
    -Army Battle Standard
    -Halberd
    -Mark of Tzeentch
    -Blasted Standard
    (189)

Chaos Sorcerer
    -Level 2 Wizard
    -Mark of Tzeentch
    -Spell Familiar
    (155)

Chaos Warriors X10
    -Mark of Tzeentch
    -Shields
    -Halberds
    ( 198 )

Chaos Warriors X10
    -Mark of Khorne
    -Shields
    -Halberds
    -Standard Bearer
    (212)

Chaos Marauders X20
    -Mark of Tzeentch
    -Great Weapons
    -Standard Bearer
    ( 128 )

Chaos Marauders X20
    -Mark of Tzeentch
    -Great Weapons
    -Standard Bearer
    ( 128 )

Total: 1002 Pts.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

#1: Mark of Khorne is better for a great weapon marauder unit, as is a horde formation with at least 40 models.
    #2: Infernal Puppet is pure gold, never leave home without it
    #3: I'd suggest a 3+ ward save through talisman of preservation and Tzeentch for the BSB