Librarium Online Forums banner

Hello To all, and some advice, 1500 - 3000 point Friendly.

>3000 
2K views 42 replies 8 participants last post by  Lord Borak 
#1 ·
Hi All,

First of All, I'd like to say hello to all of you as 5this will be my first post :)

I'm going to bow down to all your knowledge as I'm a little out of touch as it were!
To give you some idea, I started playing warhammer 1st edition, and stopped playing at 3rd edition. I've recently got roped back into it again, and so have bought core rules and the WoC army book. The last time I played chaos was under the 1st Realms of Chaos Book. The saddest thing of all was not the gap since then, but that I got rid of all my armies and miniatures - after seeing the prices they go for on fleabay I nearly wept!

So, here goes, I have two friends, one with an orc and goblin army, the other with dwarves, but they are thinking of changing to Tomb Kings/Vampire counts and Lizard men respectively. Oh and I really dislike high elves with a passion!

I see the biggest disadvantage of our WoC armies is the lack of long range missile attacks so am thinking along the lines of lots of cavalry and hellcannons etc.

As I don't have any miniatures at the moment, I'm not restricted by what I have if that makes any sense, so it's a clean sheet of paper. The guys are currently playing 1500pts but are talking about growing their new armies to 3000ish.

I've read a lot of posts already, so am getting a really good feel for 8th edition WoC, and has been a huge help especially in learning how you combat other armies strengths and play the limited headcount strategically.

Thanks in advance by the way :)

See less See more
#2 ·
Hello welcome to LO and back to Warhammer! It's always good to see new people interacting on the forum, I'll try to be of some help!