<2000 1200 Friend Against Empire - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

1200 Friend Against Empire

Hi Folks,

I'm playing a friendly game against Empire in a few days and wanted to get some opinions on this list. I'm pretty new to 8th edition and ran a similar "Death Star" list in 7th edition-- which I found really effective. I'm not sure how well it will hold up in 8th, however.

I wanted to take two sorcerers to have a really effective magic phase, but I was also playing with the idea of dropping the second listed sorcerer for a BSB (which would mean I would need to take 5 pts away from the other sorcerer) to provide more protection for the warrior block. Let me know if you have any ideas or suggestions.

Thanks!

Heros:

Chaos Sorcerer (Lore of Death) - 170 pts
    Lv 2
    Enchanted Shield
    Iron Curse Icon
    Dispel Scroll

Chaos Sorcerer (Lore of Shadow) - 130 pts
    Lv 2
    Charmed Shield
    Luckstone

Core:

30 x Chaos Warriors - 595 pts
    Tzeentch
    Halbreds
    Shields
    FC
    Banner of Rage

Rare:

2 x Warshrine - 300 pts
    Tzeentch

Total Points: 1295

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

This is a friendly list?