Welcome to Librarium Online!
I was reading up on some rules when I read th book of secrets and it now says that the model becomes a level 1 wizard. Then i read the rules on the marks and they say that when a sorcerrer has a mark he has to choice the lore of that mark, then I read in the basic rule boook that sorcerrers and wizards are synonims so thus that mean that a model with the book and a marl becomes a wizard of that matk and has to choose a spell of that lore?
I would play that the rules of the book take precedence, fire or shadow only. The magic comes from the book, not the 'sorcerer'.
I could be wrong though. It's happened before, it'll happen again.
@papa: I know I've read It aswell but stat still doens't really answer my question.
Maybe an exaple: Exalted + Book + Tzeentch : does he have to take a spell from the lore of Tzeenntch? This because he has become a wizard an dhas a mark and the marks say that the character then has to choose a spell from that lore.