2000 pt Slaanesh Mortal/Beast/Daemon Army - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

2000 pt Slaanesh Mortal/Beast/Daemon Army

I'm relatively new to warhammer but I came up with this list... tell me what you think

Mounted Sorceror of Chaos 171 (General)
    Level 2
    MOS
    spell fam.

Sorceror of Chaos 140
    Level 2
    MOS

5 Warhounds x 2 60

16 Marauders x 2 274
    Great weapons
    Full command

5 Marauder Horsemen x 2 220
    spears
    shields
    full command

5 Knights of Chaos 185
    MOS

1 Beast Herd 131
    12 gors
    8 ungors
    standard
    musc.

1 Beast Herd 151
    12 gors
    8 ungors
    Full command

1 Bestigor Herd 242
    MOS
    Full Command

1 Hellcannon 270

I think for the most part it's a pretty good list, 6 power dice 4 dispel, for chaos it's decent mix of fast combat, magic, and shooting. Any feedback would be appreciated.

Death draws near.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    46 (x2)

Alrighty. It's always good to see more dedicated followers of Slaanesh! However there are a few key issues with your list that I'll try to help you with.

Firstly a little background on chaos, and more specifically Slaanesh. One of the biggest advantages that a chaos player has is: CORE CHARIOTS. And not just core, but very powerful ones. They don't have the devastating charge range that Elven chariots have, but they're very tough, and deliver one hell of a punch on the charge. You should always take chaos chariots.