New to Warhammer Fantasy (Chaos undivided) - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Warhammer Fantasy (Chaos undivided)

Hi everyone,

As the title states I am new to the game. I was advised not to pickup the rulebook until the end of the month due to the new revision coming out soon. (If I wait till the end of this month to buy the old book I can trade it in for the new revision free of charge.). I did however pick up the Hordes of Chaos book, but it is some what confusing to me.

I would like to go Chaos undivided because it seems more flexible on model selection, which I like. I bought and assembled a box of Warriors equipped with one-hand weapons and shields, one with a banner and one with a musical instrument (12 in the box). Now before I go out and buy more stuff I need a hand on creating an army. I will be playing vs Tomb Kings and Ogres (2000 pts games).

I have a few questions, if anyone can lend a poor noobie a hand it would be greatly appreciated.

First off, what does M, WS, BS, S, T, W, I, A, LD stand for in character/model statistics?

Can Archaon be used as a Lord of chaos for 210pts instead of the 855pts as himself with horse? Or do I have to buy a Lord of Chaos?

I have seen that some units if greater then 16 or 25 have a free full command. What is a full command and why/how is it free?

The Aspiring champion is able to be a Battle Standard Bearer, but is unable to have a weapon or a shield. What are the benefits of becoming a BSB? can he still attack?