Welcome to Librarium Online!
EDIT: Some point totals removed to respect GW copyright. ~DavidVC04
the plan is to have a slaanesh magic to throw at the opponent powered by tzeentch power dice
aspiring champ- general, shield, MOU, chaos steed (9
Great bray Shaman- braystaff, level 4 wizzard, MOS, spell familiar, crown of everlasting conquest, gaze of the gods (343)
aspiring champ- MOT, chaos steed, battle stadard, blasted standard (241)
Exalted champ- greta weapon, power familiar, MOT (224)
kights(x5)- MOT, musian, champion (215)
warriors(x12)- shields, MOT (200)
Chaos chariot- MOT ()
Chaos chariot- MOT ()
Minotaurs(x4)- great weapon, light armour, standard, champion, MOS (256)
power dice- 15
dispel dice- 7
what do you ALL think
Last edited by DavidWC09; August 31st, 2006 at 01:46.
You can't have minotaurs with another mark than that of your general. Se the minotaur entry for the rule. I'm not really qualified to comment on the rest
He most certainly can. His general (The aspiring champion) has the MOCU which means he can take any mix of marks he so chooses. Therefore the minotaurs are a allowed in this army.
I should know I have a unit of them with the Mark of Slaanesh and greatweapons in my 2500pt chaos army and my general has the MOCU. :yes:
aspiring champions cant be a general if any other character is present.
refer to pg 59 of your rulebook... the **note
also... your general has to have the highest leadership of all your charaters. keep that in mind for your next attempt.
back to the drawing board for u
If you find 20pts from somewhere to turn the aspiring champion into an exalted champion this list becomes fully legal, so no real biggie. I would suggest droping the crown of everlasting conquest on the great bray shaman and use those points to upgrade the general and give him a cheap magic weapon, such as the sword of battle.Originally Posted by Geisticon
Then you have to read the rules for the minotaurs a little closer. Minotauers are an exception to the normal rules of giving marks. Either they have no mark at all, or they absolutely have to have the same mark as the army general. Your own 2500 pts army list is illegal, as the minotaurs can only have MoCU as your general.Originally Posted by Jared van Kell
Last edited by No_Mercy; August 30th, 2006 at 14:07.