Welcome to Librarium Online!
When you roll your random determined spell with this are you allowed to swap it for the 1st level spell just like normal spell casters selection? It would be painful if you roll a high spell and not even be able to cast what you get.
It seems like a cheap way of gaining an additional dispell die if nothing else. 8Y
yeah i dont see why not.. when you roll for regular spells you can always swap for the 1st spell
Death draws near.
The items entry in the armies book specifically states that the model "is a level one sorcerer"
The model is therefore subject to all the rules that apply to a normal, level one sorcerer. So your ARE able to change the spell for the number one spell and yeh it is another dispell dice, but the points you pay doesn't really constitute "cheap"
Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares, your a mile away and you have his shoes!!
Chuck Norris invented water
The rules changed slightly in 7th ed Cyric. There is now nothing stopping wizards wearing armour, mundane or magical. The only restriction is that if a model cant take mudane armour, then they may not take magical armour either. Hence most wizards cant wear any armour purely becuse they dont have a mundane option.
Besides, Chaos Armour specifically allows its wearer to cast spells anyways (p. 24 HoC and if you fancy it, p.63 BoC)
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
I tried using the book one day on a whim. Picked lore of fire, got the #2 spell. It was bad news bears for that silly woodelf and his trees.
That's one of the goals I was aiming for Burnation. And if not, a lord on steed of slaanesh shooting fireballs before finding a good charge target would be a nice distraction.