Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hi there's this situasion.
My mortal general is on a daemonic mount and i lose combat, what happenes then? Should I take the instability test, break test or both or what? thank you.
You just have to take the break-test because of the 'mental' power of the character riding the beast.
Only if your general is slain the demonic special-rule kicks in.
Hope it helps you to clear things up.
Your reference is pg 31 of HoC Armies Book, "While their rider still lives, the will of their master binds them to the world and they do not suffer from instability....."
Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes. After that, who cares, your a mile away and you have his shoes!!
Chuck Norris invented water
Capt. answered that perfectly .