Beast or Hordes? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

2 (x1)

Beast or Hordes?

I Really like the idea of a magic heavy Tzeentch list and i was wondering what some of the main differences are between Beast and Hordes Tzeentch would be.

2. Remove Advertisements

Como, Italy
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

18 (x1)

I'm not an expert over beasts...but i play tzeentch mortals from years.
    So i can show you the "mortal" pros

First, mortal heroes are warriors under any aspect; you field warrior-mages with outstanding armour and attack capability, while the beasts lack good armour.
    So you can equip mortal heroes with arcanes, while for wargors you must buy extra armour/wepons and so lose the possibility to boost magic further.

Second, mortal heroes may board a disc, which is "a nasty piece of work" (LOL)
    they can pose threat to flanks and lone characters or crewmen, and go around the battlefield avoiding charges if you want.

Third, mortal heroes have higher leadership

Fourth, mortal heroes can join chaos warriors units which obviously are better than beasts, or go into cheap marauders to provide them with some attack capability while they provide static cc bonuses.

The cons:

First, they cost, cost and cost really much.

Second, characters on discs without a ward save are often subject to the "cannonball syndrome" which can make you lose hundreds of points+heroes+casters all-in-one per each enemy shooting turn

Well...this is what comes in my mind right now...there surely are more pros and cons!

p.s. fifth pro: chaos warriors/knights/chariots may be marked by tzeentch and give +1 PD each.