Information for Chaos Tactica - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
    Member Khelthidul the Deathsword's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Information for Chaos Tactica

DavidVC04 gave me the ok to start writing here, so mods please do not close this yet.

I am new to Warhammer and this site has been a lot of help getting started. But I noticed there isn't a Hordes of Chaos tactica. I've already found some information, but I would like more input before making a full-blown tactica. Once I have enough information I'll ask DavidVC04 to clean up this post and I'll post in the tacticas forum.

Here is the basic layout. Post whatever think will help: opinions, pictures, what has worked best for you... quote Sun Tzu.

Chapter 1: Marks of Chaos - Which Dark god to follow?
    Chaos Undivided
    Khorne the Blood god
    Slaneesh the Dark Prince
    Tzeentch the Changer of Ways
    Nurgle the Lord of Decay

Chapter 2: Heroes and Lords - Including how to equip
    Lord of Chaos
    Exalted Sorcerer
    Daemon Prince
    Bloodthirster
    Keeper of Secrets
    Lord of Change
    Great Unclean One
    Exalted Champion
    Exalted Daemon
    Aspiring Champion
    Sorcerer

Chapter 3: Followers of Chaos - unit size and how to equip
    Marauders
    Marauder Horsemen
    Warriors
    Knights
    Chariots
    Warhounds

Chapter 4: Daemons of Chaos - unit size and how to equip
    Bloodletters
    Flesh Hounds of Khorne
    Plaguebearers
    Nurglings
    Daemonettes
    Horrors
    Screamers of Tzeentch
    Furies
    Chaos Spawn

Chapter 5: Archaon's Horde
    Special rules
    Archaon
    Crom the Conqueror