Welcome to Librarium Online!
Beast of Chaos book states that they can choose the wargears (sorry I dont know what they are called in Fantasy term) from the Hordes of Chaos book, but the Hordes does not have that option printed on the page. Is there a errata or is it allowed by common sense?
The Hordes book came first, so there may eb a few things in there that dont fully agree with the never Beasts book. The Beast book will take priorit here, and BoC characters can choose magic items for HoC and mix them freely with their own. Except the Enchanted HoC items, beasts still cant use those.
Hmm, it might be the issue of a different language, but in my BoC Armybook on page 62, right above the paragraph where it states that beasts can use stuff from the HoC book (barring enchanted items) there is another paragraph that mentions that HoC characters (well, barring daemons which only get gifts) have access to the magic stuff listed in the Beast's book (again, with some restrictions, i.e. "beasts only"-things)
So there's no errata or common sense needed it's right up in the beast's Armybook :happy:
Last edited by Orkbert; January 16th, 2008 at 16:56. Reason: some typos
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)
Great, thanks guys. I missed that part (written in Italic.. it's usually author's comments so I'd just skip it.. I know I am wrong ) where it says HoC characters can take BoC wargears. ;Y