Titillating Delusions question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member Burnanation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Woodstock, VA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    292
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Titillating Delusions question

    One of my fav spells of all time, but it may or may not be thwarted. If I cast it on a unit, can the player declare a charge even if it doesn't bring them closer to the marker? The reason being that charges are declared first, but then the spell says that they will charge if something is in the way... Looking what others think.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    King of Librarium's Tombs Phoenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Lancaster / Warwick, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    7,143
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    579 (x8)

    Id say no.. the unit must move towards the marker. Thats the ides of the spell. Just because it doesnt say they cannot charge, doesnt mean they can... think i got my double negaives right there

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    34
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Correct. If the unit cannot successfully charge something during the 'declare charges' phase (which is before 'remaining moves') then he will move towards the marker. As I understand it, this is not marching towards the marked location.

  5. #4
    Member null_sheen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    367
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x1)

    They can declare a charge but it will not make any difference, they MUST move toward the marker, they are under the effect of the spell and now are not in control of their own actions.

    They move in the compulsory movement stage and chargers are moved after that phase, if they have already moved they can no longer charge (declare, rally, compulsory movement, THEN move chargers, remaining moves). Many people move chargers when they declare the charge, before compulsory movement but technically thats not correct (in most situations it will not matter)

    So please note that if you select a point to the side of the board there is a good chance you may disrupt other chargers as well by wondering into their way. 8X

    They can charge a unit if it is in their path to the marker, they are angry that something dares to get in their way while they try to get to the object they desire.
    Last edited by null_sheen; April 30th, 2008 at 02:45. Reason: forgot rally

  6. #5
    Senior Member Burnanation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Woodstock, VA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    292
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Null,

    that's just the footing I needed to for holding up my argument. thanks!

  7. #6
    Senior Member BlackSheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Tittilating Delusions is such a great spell. One of my favorites. It's changed the tide of quite a few games for me
    No, I don't have any wool.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts