The eye of the gods - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Member kozokus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    The eye of the gods

    Just a simple question.

    If there is no altar on the table, does my champion from a unit of warriors/marauder HAVE to challenge as he does not benefit from the rule of the eye?
    If there is an altar on the table, my champion is in a challenge, does he gain a roll on the table if he kills an ennemy champion? or only an ennemy hero/lord?

    Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    A legend in my own mind.
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,480
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    I think he must always issue a challenge when he can regardless of altar.
    If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    My taking of this rule is that by having the alter on the table gives all your champions the gift of the gods rule (ie roll on the table if you win a challange). Now thats any challange, i know i aim to run my lord around hacking every champion to bits until hes str and toughness 6 with a 4+ward and stubborn.... and maybe cause terror............. and maybe +1 attack......... and maybe +1 armour save............. and what the heck stupidity as well, only seems right

    Hope that helps

    Zaki

  5. #4
    Member kozokus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    But the rulebook specify that a roll on the eye of the gods is trigger only when you defeat an ennemy character in duel (or a large target). Champions are not characters aren't they?

  6. #5
    Senior Member xanaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Southend, England
    Age
    45
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Champions are sort of mini characters, in that they can accept challenges and fight in a duel, but they cant issue them.

  7. #6
    Member ajay29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by xanaq View Post
    ... but they cant issue them.
    Really? Damn, I never knew that! And neither do my regular opponents! Crud....
    Herald of the Colonel; Festooned with pistols, riddled with vermin, and finger lickin' good...

  8. #7
    Member noone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    land of the brummies
    Age
    25
    Posts
    136
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x1)

    Don't worry they can issue challenges.

    Also I don't think eye of the gods works on champions (in the way of gaining affects by killing them), champions only count as characters when: it's moving within units; accepting/issuing challenges; and when being shot at ("look out sir" roll).
    Last edited by noone; October 23rd, 2008 at 15:24.
    Anyone find it funny that Cities of Death show the two worst combat armies in the game ... in combat!

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Age
    30
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x1)

    They normally do not get rolls on the table. However, the altar of the gods has a specific rule that if there is one altar out on the field, all champions can gain these effects.

    I will try to take a look in the book later tonight to get the information that was originally requested, I just had to respond to that. It should be very clear in the book. It will either say that all chaos that can challenge have to, or all chaos that have the eye of the gods rule that can challenge have to.

    As a blind guess, my memory tells me that the champs DO have to challenge, but I could be wrong on that, I will try to check.

  10. #9
    Senior Member xanaq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Southend, England
    Age
    45
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Ok, sorry, found it in rulebook. Champs can issue/accept challenges just like characters. Must have been diff in previous edition. I havent played in a while.

  11. #10
    Member kozokus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Well ok champions have to challenge wether or not there is an altar but do you get any roll on the table by killing ennemy champions? they are not characters after all. even small ones.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts