Khorne - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Khorne

  1. #1
    Senior Member Veahirin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    50 nifty United States
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Khorne

    Ok, so I was thinking of making an all Khorne army. at the Core of my list are Chaos Warrior units with hand weapon and shield with mark of Khorne and full command. Also, I attatched a Khorne Lord on Juggernaut with 50pts of magical gear.

    HOwever, I was thinking, if they bait me will my Khorne Lord be forced to leave the unit and move his max 7 and charge, or will he be slowed to 4 with his unit?

    The reason I ask is obvious, I don't want my Lordgetting baited solo. The reason I put him on a Jug, is so that the unit will cause fear and have magic resistance (1).

    If he can get baited out I will just put no mark on the Lord and just make him undivided. I might possibly do that with the warriors as well....

    Anyhow, thought and comments are welcome on top of the ruling on the Frenzy and leaving the unit

    -V

    Veni Vidi Vici
    "The plan is to win, if we don't win its cause you guys didn't follow the plan!"
    Eldar: 25,000 pts

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Being in a unit does not alter the fact he has a 14" charge range. He is only bound by the unit's M value for the purposes of moving and fleeing.

    So it's risky to put him in there with the MoK.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Veahirin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    50 nifty United States
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    So then if the unit is frenzied and he doesn't have MoK then he goes with the unit when they are frenzied...

    Im wondering if it would just be best to keep him undivided and keep the unit Khorne.... Or if I get baited too much then just keep the unit undivided as well.
    Veni Vidi Vici
    "The plan is to win, if we don't win its cause you guys didn't follow the plan!"
    Eldar: 25,000 pts

  5. #4
    A legend in my own mind.
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,480
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    I don't think so.
    If a Million Guardsmen die, that's a statistic. If one marine dies, that's a tragedy.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Veahirin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    50 nifty United States
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    I appreciate the reply, but what do you not think so about. I asked like 3 questions, lol. A little specifics would help. Thx

    -V
    Veni Vidi Vici
    "The plan is to win, if we don't win its cause you guys didn't follow the plan!"
    Eldar: 25,000 pts

  7. #6
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Veahirin View Post
    So then if the unit is frenzied and he doesn't have MoK then he goes with the unit when they are frenzied...
    Unless there's something you know that I don't, yes.



    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Age
    35
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    If your going to attach your character to a MoK unit, you might as well mark him as well. For purposes of movement (as long as there isn't an enemy within range), then he'll be fine in the unit. Soon as they are within range though, the character is affected by the frenzy of the unit (so unless you want to run him around solo detaching from the unit - you're stuck). If you can handle and manage frenzy - go ahead and mark him for the extra attack.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Veahirin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    50 nifty United States
    Posts
    260
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    cool, I think it is going to be one of those playtest things...

    -V
    Veni Vidi Vici
    "The plan is to win, if we don't win its cause you guys didn't follow the plan!"
    Eldar: 25,000 pts

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    32
    Posts
    938
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    98 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Veahirin View Post
    So then if the unit is frenzied and he doesn't have MoK then he goes with the unit when they are frenzied...

    Im wondering if it would just be best to keep him undivided and keep the unit Khorne.... Or if I get baited too much then just keep the unit undivided as well.
    I believe you have to mark him in order to use the Juggernaut?

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    I would say the best way to make sure that he gets where you want him to is to have a good 2X5 units of dogs blocking his line of sight. Rember that the rules for frenzy say that "if" they can charge then they have to, so as long as you have 1 dog between you and there bait unit you dont have to declair the charge.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts