Welcome to Librarium Online!
Hey there, am I right that when Archaon kills a friend in b2b or wounds himself, the Chaos player gets +1 CR ?
Big book says " Just add up all the wounds coused by that side in the fight"
Doest care friend or foe I guess?
No. There is RAW and then there is rules lawyering. These wounds should (if anything) be counted by the other side.
It is a wound inflicted upon your troops, regardless of source. Treat it much like a Plague senser. Even tho it is friendly fire, it still counts for your opponent.
To Wolf_Pack, I have never viewed this as an issue. IMO it is completely ridiculous that his kills would count aganist you. As if that makes it more scary for Chaos fighting in CC? Do they really think they may lose the fight from Archaon? Hell no. If anything they will be a lot more overconfident they will win in all ways.
Though I've consulted the rulebook and I see this.
"Each side scores a number of combat result points equal to the wounds caused in the combat." So, its equal to wounds caused.
Though honestly, I think its ridiculous that it would help Chaos. "Hurray, we killed one of our own!" Yeah right. This is Fantasy, but its clear the rules where built with logic in mind. So when it comes to things like this logic should rule over the loopholes of the book. So the kill doesn't add to anyone's CR.
Just my take.
It's a loophole, I agree, but a logical one.
I believe the thought was "it's a loophole, but it really only helps me, so it makes sense". While it is a pretty big loophole w/ the RAW, I still wouldn't count that as +CR, to me that is obviously not how this is meant to be played.
I imagine it would count against you really as it is one of your own models being killed. It is as mentioned before similar in respects to the plauge censer. Its not like the enemy care how the chaos knights they are facing die. Only that they do.
Basically life sucks, there is only war and you're probably gonna get eaten by Tyranids, have fun.
Jared, from my view the enemy's morale has nothing to do with this. They are more likely to stay if they see a knight fall, but in turn the Chaos forces will if anything be more excited that one of their own soldiers was killed. Afterall Archaon goes with his private body guard. It would be wrong to count the kill against them, because I can't see it ever really affecting them.
For PCB, does it say in the book it counts against combat res? If it does, Id think they would put it in the WoC book if they wanted it too. You also must keep in mind, Knights of Chaos, some of the best soldiers in the Old World, are not cowardly Skaven.
personaly when i play this i dont count it for anyone, you dont gain, your opponent has one less enemy, everyone wins.
PROUD TO BE IN THE BRITISH ARMY.
~~ Surrender and serve me in life, or die and slave for me in death~~