Chaos Spawn rules question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member wrekka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Iowa City, IA
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    29 (x1)

    Chaos Spawn rules question

    So I was skimming over the rules in the new book and I thought of something.

    I have 2 chaos spawns... it states in the rules that 1-2 Spawn may be taken as a single Rare choice...
    Then it says you can give them Marks.
    My question is this:
    Say I have 2 chaos spawns as my 1 rare choice.. can I mark them Individually? Meaning.. can I have 1 with the Mark of Khorne, and 1 with the Mark of Slaanesh?
    Theoretically they are seperate units..
    The rules don't say "1-2 spawn may be taken as a unit choice" It says as a Rare choice.

    What are your thoughts?

    Please don't read this as "I'd like to cheese my list out"... rather, read it as "Is it possible? The more Marks the merrier!"

    Eldar Project Log
    Saim-Hann Eldar: 5000 Points

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    LO's thread lurker warhammer madman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    The dingiest corner of the project forum
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    70 (x2)

    its perfectly fair in my opinion (i do the same with charriots...)
    click>the warhammer world needs you!<click

    If someone helps you REP them...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts