Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I mount a wizard on a Palaquin of Nurgle can he join a unit of Chaos Warriors? I dont want to put him with cav, even though its a double-cav base it's move is only 4.
If I can put him in with a normal unit of 11 models, does his presence plus 3 models up front (which is a width of 5 models) count as a full rank? Also would this apply as a complete second rank?Or must I have 4 models, with the Palaquin counting as the 5th.
I know its a bit confusing, which is why I am asking.
1) Yes of course he can go into a unit of footsloggers, in fact, you could have a hero on a chaos steed, steed of slannesh, juggernaut of khorne, or daemonic steed all in a unit of stock infantry. (You can't have a character on a disk of tzeentch in ANY unit, since it flies)
2) This is more complicated... from what I have seen, this gets debated a lot, so you should probably poll your play group (especially anyone who generally settles rules arguments), and see what they have to say. In mine, we usually play that something like that just fills out all its space, which I feel may be closest to RAI, but that's hardly the consensus. It is also played that they only count as one model in each row that they are in (so you need to have 4 other models than him in a row to count). I think that might be the closest to the RAW. There are probably other ways of playing it too... sorry I couldn't be more helpful on this, but it's somewhat of an unanswered question.
Thanks for the tips. I think I will do the idea you both agree on of having him fill the space of one rank-and-file unit. It will just make it harder to drop my rear ranks as there will be an extra guy from the 3rd rank on.