Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a BSB wield a two-handed weapon?
The consensus is that a BSB cannot use any shields or weapon options. But he can still choose a magical 1 handed weapon.
Is that stated in the rulebook?
I high elf player, at the local store, always has his BSB armed with a great weapon.
Hmm, dunno where that comes from. The BSB description states that they can have anything as per a usual character. They may take any weapons, shields (magical or normal)or steeds UNLESS they have a magical Banner, in which case they may only choose the mundane equipment.
This includes taking any 2 handed weapons or shields and Allows you also to use your BSB as your General.
The BRB has no rules regarding what BSB's may or may not be armed with except to say that they 'often' don't carry shields etc.
Alright guys, thanks for the responses.
I wasn't sure, because of the whole 2-handed weapon thing. Though I did just realise I put a Halberd on my mounted BSB in my army list.
Having looked in the BRB, though, I can't see anything saying that mounted models cannot take halberds. Am I right about this, or am I missing something?
Yup, I noticed the brackets, so I figured there wasn't a problem. Again, I just tried imagining someone fighting with a halberd on horseback. Doesn't quite figure!
Thanks for the response.
As far as holding a Standard and a Great Weapon, think of it like Slannesh.
"I have a Battle Standard...in my pants."