Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If i put my Chaos Lord on a barded steed would his base be the same size as chaos knights? thanks in advance for asking my noobish question.
Yup! The base size only increases if you use a Daemonic Mount, such as a Juggernaut, Disk of Tzeentch or, well, a Daemonic Mount.
cool thanks i'm totaly gonna change the daemonic mount for a Barded Steed
although GW in its wisdom supplies the chaos lord model on barded steed with a larger square base.
is there a rule saying that a lord on steed have to be on a specific base? I would love to have my lord on a large base. there are items giving the lord bonuses for the number of enemy models in base-to-base contact to him.
"The more choices you force the opponent to make, the better the chance for you to capitalize on his mistakes"
Incorrect. in 40K there is a minimum, but in Fantasy there is a very strict set of rules about saying that models must be mounted on the right sized base. unfortunaetly you must use the correct base size for your models. if you want to go big, just mount up on a daemonic steed (other than Slaanesh).
Consider me told. My information came from GW staff, though. So two conflicting answers.
Where would we find out?
Edit: Someone else thinks there's a minimum base size
Last edited by el_don; November 18th, 2008 at 15:50.