Warhound formation 10 wide or 2 rows of 5 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    77 (x2)

Warhound formation 10 wide or 2 rows of 5

I'm somewhat new to Fantasy (having the rulebook for quite some time) but have yet to play my first "serious" game.

Recently my mind got caught on building a Nurgle army. And along that, I'm including 50 Warhounds. 5 squads of 10. Now, I do know how it works out on ranks and combat resolution, but given the fact that I'm building movement trays I'm somewhat curious... do I go for 10 wide trays, or do I go for the "traditional" 5 wide, 2 rows.

Besides the hounds I run 3 squads of 15 warriors each, A hero on a chariot another chariot and a mounted sorceror.

I tend to go for poisoned hounds, so I do not intend to use them for screening purpose only but to get in combat ASAP.

So, what to do? What experience do WoC players have with hounds in regards to unit width?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Firstly, and I think this might be a common response, I really think using them for combat is... less than ideal. For the points you spend on poisoned attacks you might as well grab Marauder Horsemen w/ flails. So, my first suggestion is 1x5