Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
~So our sorcerers have armour, thus can take magic armour. But i've a friend that says because they can't have shields, they can't take the Ench shield. Is this correct?
Up until very recently I would have agreed with your friend, however it was pointed out that on page 106 in the Using Chaos Magic section (second paragraph) that it actually states that Chaos SorcerersSo despite the fact that they do not have the option of a mundane shield, they are allowed to purchase magical shields....wear Chaos armour and use magic shields or magic armour just like other Champions of Chaos.
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
Scotts' correct, theres a little quote on page 106 of your chaos book thats says chaos wizards are the exception to the rule in the Fantasy Rulebook.