Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A Model with the Mark of Khorne gains frenzy and thus one extra attack. Would a hero with a Mark of Khorne grant +1 Attack to his mount?
Would a mounted unit with the Mark of Khorne grant +1 A to all its mounts?
Would a Chariot with the Mark of Khorne gain +1 A for its mounts? Would it gain it for each Rider (thus 6 Str 5 attacks)?
from what i understand of the wording of the frenzy rule, a rider with frenzy confers this ability onto their mount. i THINK so anyway. havent got the rulebook with me right now
When in doubt, more Bloodcrushers
MoK, in fact frenzy in general, does transfer to mounts. This is new the 7th ed, I believe. So with a mounted character and/or a unit with the Mark of Khorne, the steeds/mounts gain +1A.
The chariot ...? Good question. I can only guess that yes, every model involved with the chariot would gain an extra attack, the warriors manning it and the horses pulling it. Not 100% sure. Characters that join frenzied units (ex. the chariot) do NOT gain frenzy, but must charge alongside the frenzied unit. So in that case, no, the character would not gain +1A when riding a chariot with the MoK.
the frenzy rule only works for the model/person with the mark, so the mounts would not use the rule but the riders would.
the riders in a chariot are the only ones that are subject to frenzy, the steeds dont get the rule.
i looked into it as i thought the same thing
And that is why properly armed Marauder Horsemen and Chaos Knights get so hideously destructive with the Mark of Khorne. If only the rider had been effected, I would never even consider taking it! I go for Mark of Nurgle in any case...Originally Posted by WHFB Rulebook pg 52
Basically, the battle-crazed riders work their horses into a frenzy as well. Waaagh.
Warhammer Fantasy: Warriors of Chaos, High Elves
Warhammer 40k: Eldar, Space Marines, Orks
Having just read the WoC rulebook it states that the only thing that a chaos character with the Mark of Khorne cannot do is join a chariot with a different mark. If the chariot does not have a mark in the first place then the driver and the mounts benefit from the frenzy special rule. Pretty neat hey.
For my Khorne BoC army i want to have a khorne theme, and i don't mind my units running off towards the enemy but i want some more restraint in more heroes and lords! So perhaps a lord without khorne...
Got a "good" rumour from a GW staffer? Forget about it, LO'ers know more than any random GW shop staffer.
Voor alle nederlanders:
The Dutch Legion
Last edited by Dfred; December 29th, 2008 at 17:19.
This is correct. However this is why I tend to give my Khormate Exalted Hero (Tristran The Blood Poet Of Khorne) the Soporific Musk ability (Is that heresy I hear you say......well Slaanesh liked his poetry so there.) so that if he has to pursue he might as well catch them.