Welcome to Librarium Online!
Was wondering. Does it state anywhere in the book, that the BSB cant be the general? Its usually there in all of the books, but I just cant seem to find it.
It seems the BSB rules in the WoC book are really underdone :/. They can take shields and stuff too.
*goes to pull out BRB*
Bingo. Page 82, the section on BSBs. Second paragraph in the section in question.
"An army's battle standard is usually carried by a character model who cannot normally be the General model itself."
That tells me that, unless otherwise specified, you can't double-dip with Generalship and carrying the battle standard, like how it does with the Slann lord.
Like the Slann Lord?
If memory serves, the Slann lord is the only character in the game that can function as both the General and the BSB.
it was true, the slann could be the army bsb and general. but the new lizardmen army will be here soon and those hefty pastic stegadons and new kroxigors apparently, yay not lol!!!
Basically with the exception of the Slann (The ultimate case of all your eggs in one basket) and Gorbad Ironclaw it is not possible to have one character model as both your General and Battle Standard Bearer.
Basically life sucks, there is only war and you're probably gonna get eaten by Tyranids, have fun.
I believe that you can have a BSB general in the new book because a) in the BRB it says "usually", which seems to me like it doesn't really mean anything important and is more like fluff, and b), if it did mean BSBs could not be generals why would it specify in other army books that if a model carries the battle standard can't be the general.