Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been thinking about the Favour of the Gods and the Eye of the Gods for some time, and doesnt seem to find an answer to my questions.
If my champion of the Chosen carry the Favour, does he get to manipulate their original Eye of the Gods roll, and does the whole unit benefit from the manipulation or just the champion?
Say the unit roll a 9 and get 1 more point to their Ld, but the champion reduce that roll to a 8 and gain Magic Resistance (3) which will be used to protect the whole unit.
Or if the roll affects the whole unit, may the Favour be used to manipulate the roll of a 8 or 6 to a 7, or a 3 to a 2 and thus force a reroll on the table?
Say the unit get shot by a Warshrine, may that roll be manipulated and then is it manipulated on the behalf of the whole unit or just the champion?
Last edited by Mr_Wayne; January 4th, 2009 at 21:43.
"The more choices you force the opponent to make, the better the chance for you to capitalize on his mistakes"
This will be one of those 'up to your own interpritation' rules.
The champion would get to add or subtract one to any rolls that he is subjected to.
(thats what it says in the book anyhow)
He wouldn't alter what the unit gets but would be able to alter it so he would get a different result to that of his unit.
Well thats how i see it anyway. =S
I would say, anytime a Chosen champ with the Favour is involved in a roll on the EotG table, it can be modified. Regardless of whether that is a roll for his unit, or a roll for himself in the case of a Warshrine. Since champs count as part of the unit and not a lone character who can leave, it makes sense. This is purely my own interpretation.