Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello everyone, I have a quick question referring to the collar of korne. Does the ward save apply to a mount as well as the rider? The wording in the book stated model as opposed to bearer/owner/unit etc, so I think it would apply to both but I am unsure. The meat of the issue is that I love the model for the manticore and would like to us is for my lord’s mount without it becoming easy prey for canons or other shooting. My thoughts were mark of tzeech and the collar to give it a decent ward save. Please advise
the easy answer is yes, the lord receives the save, but no, his mount does not. don't have the book on me, but the solution to your problem lies in wether or not a manticore counts as a large target or monstrous mount. if it counts as either then it can be targetted seperatly, if it doesn't then it can't be targetted seperatly and follows the rules for cavalry.
Last edited by Hurtinator; January 6th, 2009 at 16:20. Reason: clarification
Manticores count as both Monstrous Mounts (more than 1W on the profile) and Large Targets. However, so long as there's a rider in the picture, the enemy has to randomize any shooting, and the majority of magical effects unless stated otherwise. You cannot target the individual models (rider and mount) separately. That said, the rider's ward save only applies to the rider, who will be hit on a 5-6 when randomzing, in effect giving your Manticore a semi-5+ ward save. The mount is struck on 1-4, but more often than not, players prefer having the mount take the brunt of the shooting.
I agree with dferd
Daemonic cheese-how? Well, you would need to start with daemonic milk, i guess...