Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Behold, my parade of noobishness continues! Wave to the nice people ...
The freakin' Hellcannon. Since it doesn't operate like a standard war machine, whereas the crew lines up in front to intercept a charging unit, and instead operates like a monster w/ handlers (with front/rear/flanks, moves as skirmisher, crew lines up alongside the cannon once the enemy is aligned, assuming there is room, like skirmishers) ... how does one determine what is in base contact, since the Hellcannon has no actual base? What's the frontage of the cannon itself? Has there been a FAQ ruling on this, somewhere? Is it a chariot base?
... feakin' Hellcannon.
It doesn't even fit on a 50x100 base, i had to make a base for mine. Just do it to a base that fits and then work it out from that. I can't recall ever seeing it or any other artillery peice having a 'base size' in any publication.
Once upon a time GW gave you bases with your models ~shakes fist~
((I'm NOT anti-GW by the way))