Random Thought: Festus + Warriors w/ 2HW + MoK - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Mr. Sinister Dfred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    37
    Posts
    589
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    83 (x2)

    Random Thought: Festus + Warriors w/ 2HW + MoK

    The title says it all. Simply a random consideration: Slap chubby ol' Festus into a unit of Warriors with the MoK. Now you're rocking 15 attacks w/ poison and a 5+ regeneration saves for your shieldless maniacs. Seems like a great way to mow down rank and file, and if you happen to luck out with a pursuit roll, double victory points yummy yummy.

    Of course, I can see a number of downsides. Festus must challenge. Against a unit with a champion and no character, whatever. But if your canny opponent forces you to charge a unit with any kind of combat oriented character, poor Festus is in for a whoopin'. Maybe he'll get lucky and regenerate ... but I doubt it.

    Thoughts?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Sound good. One question though: is it allowed to put a Nurgle Marked character in a unit with the Mark of Khorne? (aside from te fluff).

  4. #3
    Drill Sergeant Lord Borak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In the Loft
    Age
    8
    Posts
    9,914
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

    Yeah you can do it. You don't have to have him as festus though, could have him as some kind of herald or preacher of khorne and the 5+ regen is him working the warriors up into some manical frenzy (like Death compay on BLood Angels)

    I've done this combo (not with the Mark of Khorne though)
    It's pretty Reliable and nasty unit, good for taking the charge from knights and the like.

  5. #4
    Member Lachlarlan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Age
    34
    Posts
    248
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by SmallerDeamon View Post
    Sound good. One question though: is it allowed to put a Nurgle Marked character in a unit with the Mark of Khorne? (aside from te fluff).

    It is ultra unfluffy, but there are no rules in the new WoC book that prevent it.

  6. #5
    Mr. Sinister Dfred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    37
    Posts
    589
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    83 (x2)

    Ultra unfluffy according to old school Chaos. Today's progressive Chaos Gods are team players! I mean, sure, you won't see Khorne giving Tzeentch a back rub anytime soon (that's Slannesh's thing) ... overall, the working environment is much less hostile.

    If Festus is in a unit with a champion, can I have the champ issue a challenge first? Assuming there's only one model in the enemy unit capable of accepting, this leaves no one left for Festus to challenge. Would this be illegal according to EotG?
    Last edited by Dfred; January 13th, 2009 at 19:31.

  7. #6
    Senior Member very_original's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    398
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    Unfortunately you can't do that, unless you have a warshrine that is. Basicly with a champ and character, the character has to challenge, but either can accept one.

  8. #7
    Mr. Sinister Dfred's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    37
    Posts
    589
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    83 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by very_original View Post
    Unfortunately you can't do that, unless you have a warshrine that is. Basicly with a champ and character, the character has to challenge, but either can accept one.
    Hmm. I really wanna try it. Guess I'll build a list around a warshrine, just for giggles.

    Additional randomness: I just scored a Kordel Shorgarr model off eBay! Woo! Considering how easy it is to convert a BSB, I officially have more money than brains! Hooray disposable income (sort of ... let's just say: the wife will never know). Off topic, much?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts