Welcome to Librarium Online!
I've been reading around in the WoC book and just noticed something in the eye of the gods list that could potentially really suck.
Some of the benefits such as fear and terror allow you to reroll if your character already has that ability. But for the +1 armor save benefit it says it can only go to a max of a 0+ save. Since I run my lord on a jugger without Favor of the Gods and was wondering if I can reroll on that result since I am unable to increase my save.
It doesn't say you can reroll but if you cant then its pretty much a wasted result.
Yes you can reroll if the ability has already applied to you, you can read teh top is says that no model may get the same ability twice
No you don't get to reroll because your jugger lord hasn't been affected by the +1 to armor save roll. He simply already had a 0+ armor save to begin with.
So if your character already has a 0+ save, the first time you roll +1 armor it is wasted, but any time after that you may reroll since you had already rolled it once (even though it had no effect).
"I am the architect of fate!"
Hmmm. Despite already having a 0+ save, you did not receive the glorious save via the EotG. It's impossible to guess what GW will do with this, but I can only assume you will eventually be allowed to reroll ... I assume this in large part due to the reroll stipulation seen in results 10 and 11. If you already have it, reroll. Seems to be a theme with EotG.
HOWEVER. By letter of the law (RAW), many players will insist it is a wasted result ... and I would have to agree with them, at this point.
Aight. I guess we just have to hope for it to show up in a Q@A.
Last edited by sdefreit; January 22nd, 2009 at 18:03.
Oh come on. The fact that you've killed an enemy hero is good enough reward
I'm with Demandred, No you wont get to re-roll as it as it says you only get to re-roll previously generated results. Tough. you've gone for the beardy jugger character of Death. Serves you Right
IMO, it'd work like this;
you get the bonus, but it only works up to 0+.
So if your lord has a flail, he'd normally have a 1+ AS in close combat as the flail is a 2-handed weapon, and you wouldn't be able to use your shield when using it. Now the eye of the gods armour bonus will kick in and you'll get a 0+ again.
So you'd be able to equip your lord with crown of everlasting conquest, crimson armour of dargan and a flail, and still have that nice 0+ AS while striking at S7 if you roll the gift on the eye of the gods table .
Well I just peronally like the jugger model. I think it is a great looking model and is a good center piece to an army.
But that is a great idea to use a 2H and still get the 0+ armor save. My problem with that is that I'm also using a runeshield on my lord.
And I'm not trying to complain really I just thought that they left something out of the book because a you get to reroll if you already have fear/terror. It just made sense to me to follow the same rule.
Also maybe another dumb question but here it goes...If your lord gets the 4+ ward save and already has some sort of ward save does it get exchanged for the new 4+ one or does it stack like MoT?
OooOOOoo. Good point, devil! You'd get the 0+ AS when using a Flail. That's worth noting ...
So far as I know, the MoT 6+ ward is the only WS in the game that stacks. With every other ward save, you simply choose the one that's highest.
The Blessed of the Four
By the pricking of my thumbs,
Something wicked this way comes.