Chaos Knight musician with lance - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member Keegkhan God of War's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Naples, NY
    Age
    26
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Chaos Knight musician with lance

    when you pay for lances on all your knights and then upgrade one to a musician does he still count as equiped with a lance?
    i looked throught the rule book and from what i read it says that it works the same as a standard bearer although his equipment and armour may be different then the rest of the unit.

    Chaos Marines - W:91 L:32 D:6
    Imperial Guard- W:22 L:7 D:0
    Space Marines- W:20 L:4 D:2

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Drill Sergeant Lord Borak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In the Loft
    Age
    8
    Posts
    9,914
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

    I can't quote the page number, but the Musician, Standard and Champion are all considered to be equiped with the same wargear as the rest of the unit. Even though they don't have it on the model.

    Hope that answers your question.

  4. #3
    Member Keegkhan God of War's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Naples, NY
    Age
    26
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    yes that does answer my question, thank you very much.
    i just imagine people would want wysiwyg, which made me curious if you could.
    but if the rulebook says it doesnt matter, then thats good enough for me
    Chaos Marines - W:91 L:32 D:6
    Imperial Guard- W:22 L:7 D:0
    Space Marines- W:20 L:4 D:2

  5. #4
    Herman1004 Rising Leviathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Age
    23
    Posts
    1,266
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    125 (x4)

    If anyone won't accept your musician has got a lance because it's not on the model then I'd go through all his models and demand the same.
    Or you can just explain to him that WYSIWIG is not very strict in WFB.

    Regards,
    5000p. High Elves
    1000p. Eldar

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts