Welcome to Librarium Online!
My friend just started playing WOC and couple of questions have arisen:
1) If you have have units with the mark of Khorne in your army, can have sorcerers in your army as well?
2) Are you able to mix and match the different marks of the Chaos gods in your army?
I always thought that Khorne was against magic and that's why I balked at the idea of his Khorne heavy army having sorcerers in it.
Your thinking about the old rules/fluff, nowadays the gods are, I hope im remembering this right, not 4 seperate panthions, but a panthion of 4. Everyone works togeather for 'glory and such.'
Now while Khorne dosent approve of magic, theres no limitations on including sorcerers in the army list, they just cant have the MoK. Many people like to adhere to fluff and make a "no magic army" but with the new book, things like that (and not mixing marks) tend to limit your options and your overall competitivness.
Its strictly up to your friend weather he wants to mix marks, or try to remain a purist.
Yes on both accounts.
The previous version of the armybook didn't allow for the mixing of marks unless your general was Chaos Undivided. This rule has gone.
Also, there is no such thing as a "Khorne" army. You have an army which includes Knorne marked units.
The only limitations left are for steeds, chariots and some magic items. But nothing that says you can't include other marks.
You can mix marks and magic items. Your friend can field a Champion of Tzeentch wearing the Collar of Khorne in a unit of Nurgle Warriors carrying the Rapturous Standard.
It's a brave new world!
The Blessed of the Four
By the pricking of my thumbs,
Something wicked this way comes.