Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Let's say I've got a unit of Khorne marked maruaders. I get the Call to Glory spell off and change one of my guys into an exalted, does he keep the Khorne marking and benefit from those rules/drawbacks?
I would play it like that. Too bad he loses the upgraded weapon though. So weird, if the guy morphs into a huge killing machine of an exalted hero, wouldnt he keep his weapon?
Also, will the newly created Exalted hero be affected by a EotGs roll from a warshrine targeted against his unit?
"The more choices you force the opponent to make, the better the chance for you to capitalize on his mistakes"
The newly created EC get no benefit from the units mark - he is a new unit, and separate from them. Otherwise my Call to Glory EC's would come with the Mark of Tzeentch and thus a 6+ ward, which is not the case.
The exception would be the Banner of Rage - he would still become frenzied from this item, no worries.
In answer to your question Wayne, yes he will. He is treated as an EC in all respects until his spell is cancelled or he dies. Nothing to say otherwise.
Last edited by timk1111; March 8th, 2009 at 00:16.
Does anyone use the call to glory spell? I mean it looks great and all but its a remains in play spell so to keep it up you need to kill a casters ability to keep casting. Why would you want a 200-400 point sorcerer to stop casting to create a 100 point model on the field. I guess it can be nice to put a champ where needed but why not just buy a champ and gear him rather than use this spell?
Check my article in the WOC tactica that's stickied.
Never expect to cast the spell and then have it last all game, it's just a one rounder to boost the combat ability of some troops. EG, my Chaos Warriors are about to get charged by Flesh Hounds, so I create a EC out of nowhere to help.
So to answer your question - yes I use it
hmm well that is kind of nifty. Nice to know too I never thought of using it just like that
Tonight I watched a game where the player casted this spell with his Level 2 mage whilest in combat, as he had nothing else to cast while in combat. This guy then ate up the challanges and helped get the massacare at the bottom of the 6th.
It's like summon personal body gaurd or something.
Wow cool. This isnt an easy spell to cast with a level two either. That guy had some luck on his side.
My level 2 sorcerer (with book of secrets & power familiar) got this spell yesterday: apart from my nightmarish rolls (in the first turn I rolled 1-1 for Flickering Fire of Tzeentch and 1-1-2 for Call to Glory, but without dire consequence!) it's cool as you can say something like "Ha! I got 2 heroes in a 500 p.ts army! I'll have 7 in 6 rounds" while you have the unit hidden behind a wood; then my mate (we was 500 p.ts each vs 1000 p.ts) rolled a 1-1 dispelling everything oh the miscast.
The "call of bodyguard" it's a great idea!
But when dispelled, the model removed it's replaced where it was?
Nope. The model is removed, altogether. Once the spell ends, the new Exalted is removed and that's it, the original model is gone. They clarified this in the recent WoC FAQ.
The Blessed of the Four
By the pricking of my thumbs,
Something wicked this way comes.