WoC rules question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    WoC rules question

    I apologize in advance. I have the WoC book but dont have the 7th edition rule book. I first played Warhammer back when HE and Goblins came in the beginner box, and that was brand new lol. I haven't played in a long time since so I am re-learning alot and learning some of the new stuff. Been trolling the Rules FAQ and trying to pick up what I can til I can grab a rule book. Anyways here is my question...

    A unit with the MoK on it has frenzy. In a situation in which it is forced to charge a unit and does somehow lose combat it then loses frenzy and is forced to take a break test. correct? It psses said test and now must finish the combat as normal? Further more if my does end up winning the over all combat(enemy flees or all models destroyed) it must finish the game with its normal attacks? AND is no longer ItP? If this situation occurs, did I just throw 30 points out the window?

    Thanks in advance guys.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Hurtinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    518
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x2)

    The answer to your question is simple,

    If a unit with mark of khorne ever loses a combat, it loses it's frenzy and now is considered in all respect's a normal unmarked version of the same unit.

    It's not always worth it, but if you use them propoerly they will punch through enemy units and never lose their frenzy.
    Chaos Warriors (2009) 16-4-9

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Lame

    What a crappy crappy rule, lol. That is a definate hole in the rules. A Khorne army not only has the slight problem of being baited but god forbid it loses, it LOSES lol. As a noob I can see where the book is broken in some regards. Tournaments are ways away for me, fluff fights only for me in the near future. House rules...the great equalizer lol. Thanks Hurt

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Age
    31
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Pssh my Khorne army does just fine. Just use screens, don't get flanked, and you won't worry about losing combat.

  6. #5
    Junior Member altayblahm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    The whole point of Khorne is that there wont be anyone to lose combat to when you're done.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts