Starting WoC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Starting WoC

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Starting WoC

Hi, I don't know if I should post this here or in the army lists section but let me digress.

I'm new to the LO forums and I have very little experience with Warhammer but I decided to get back into it after a botched start with O&G many years ago. I've been reading the forums for a little while now and finally made my choice and purchased WoC!

So far I have the Army Book and the Battalion box but I'm in need of a little guidance as to where to go next. Everything still needs to be built/painted so I do have some work to do but I want to reach 750-1000 points relatively soon.

I'm thinking my next purchase will likely be some Marauder Horseman followed by an exalted hero. Anyways, just wondering if anyone has some god pointers for starting WoC!

Last edited by ForTheGods; April 7th, 2009 at 05:57.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi there! I'm also relatively new to WoC

You will find that you already have around a 750 point army using just the battalion models. I made a 1,000 point list using only the battalion models, with an additional model for a hero. A link to the list (with several very helpful comments!) is found below:

http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...on-models.html (1k point list using battalion models)

While my list isn't exactly the end-all or be-all, you can see that you are already *very* close of achiving your goal of an army between 750 and 1,000 points.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)