Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wondering if youguys can help me out?.. Can you put a lord and hero in the same unit??? my mate said no but I just wanted to clear it with you guys..
Yes, you can.
This is in the rulebook, check Characters joining units, all the rules are there.
You can put 3 Lords and 5 heroes if you want. But would that be wise?
"How do you stop a Chaos Knight from charging? No seriously, HELP!" André le Bouffon, jester of the Bretonnian court - last words.
You could make a unit of 3 exalted champs and a Lord attached to a unit of Marauders if you wanted to. But your opponent would spend the whole game avoiding it.
The only thing you can't do is join the Lord and Hero together without the 'glue' of regular troops.