Khorne & Helm of Many Eyes - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Khorne & Helm of Many Eyes

    Just a quick rules query... if I give a Khorne hero a Helm of Many Eyes, does his frenzy (and resulting immunity to psychology) mean he doesn't have to take stupidity tests?

    I don't have rulebooks here with me, so I don't know if there are some other stipulations I'm forgetting...

    Last edited by Kikker; June 4th, 2009 at 20:24.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ItP says troops automatically pass "Panic, Fear and Terror tests..." Stupidity is not mentioned. So I believe, the frenzy does not make him immune to Stupidity.

    Not sure what happens when Khorne/frenzy charge requirement and the Stupid compulsory move requirement conflict.

  4. #3
    Schemer dapredator66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    96 (x1)

    Not sure what happens when Khorne/frenzy charge requirement and the Stupid compulsory move requirement conflict.
    Frenzy works at the end of the Declare Charge phase not the Compulsory Move phase.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    38
    Posts
    562
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x2)

    As a side question here, do you test for stupidity every turn or do you start testing after the first round of combat the given character is in? Seems kind of a give-away to what magic item you got if you have to roll before the first combat

  6. #5
    Senior Member Coorran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    24 (x1)

    At the start of every turn.
    "How do you stop a Chaos Knight from charging? No seriously, HELP!" André le Bouffon, jester of the Bretonnian court - last words.

  7. #6
    Champion of Chaos Pinkus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Cleveland
    Age
    34
    Posts
    2,415
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    279 (x7)

    Stupidity as at the start of every turn, because you check for frenzy charges. If you go stupid, you move forward at half speed and you're done for that turn.
    US Master's Midwest Advisor.
    Come join me at my GT this September www.brewfestgt.com

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts